PREVIEW: @UTT_TF to compete in Arkansas this weekend

Wednesday, March 28, 2018
by Wes Bloomquist |

TYLER – The UT Tyler Track & Field program will compete at the Southern Arkansas University Dan Veach Invitational on Friday and Saturday at the Mulerider Track Complex in Magnolia, Arkansas. Below is a list of the UT Tyler athletes and their events. 

UT Tyler will be represented by over 40 student-athletes in its fourth outdoor meet of the season. The Patriots are coming off impressive performances at last week’s War Hawks Classic in Abilene, including event wins from Kaylee Prather, Zach Richardson, Matthew Cecotti, Matthew Godwin and Will McIlroy. Prather set a school record in the long jump with a mark of 5.80 meters which qualified her for the NCAA Division III National Championship meet, while Richardson won the 200 and set a Patriot record with a time of 21.78. Cecotti continued his impressive freshman season with wins in the 1,500 and 800 and McIlroy won the 3,000-meter Steeplechase. Richardson’s time is the top time in the 200 in the ASC, while Godwin’s mark of 58.18 is the third best distance in DIII.

Nathan Adams: 5,000 meters
MyKaela Alfred: 200 meters; 100 hurdles
Marcus Allen: 1,500 meters, 5,000 meters
Cody Benton: Long jump, Triple jump, 4x100 Relay
Matthew Cecotti: 800 meters; 1,500 meters; 4x400 Relay
Baylee Cochran: Shot put; Hammer
Daulton Coleman: Discus; Hammer; Javelin
Jackson Cook: 800 meters; 3,000 Steeplechase; 4x400 Relay
Carlos Flores: 1,500 meters; 5,000 meters
Josh Garcia: 100 meters; 200 meters; 4x100 Relay
Matthew Godwin: Javelin
Chris Goodson: High jump; Triple jump
Damarion Greenwood: 110 hurdles; 400 hurdles; High jump
Ashton Hawkins: 100 meters; 200 meters
Andrew Hernandez: 1,500 meters; 5,000 meters
Daniel Juren: 400 high hurdles
Grayson Lawrence: 200 meters; 400 high hurdles
Conor Linekin: 800 meters; 4x400 Relay
Sydney Makowski: Shot put; Hammer
Michaela McGeary: Shot put; Discus; Hammer
Lianne McKee: 4x400 Relay
Autumn McLauchlin: 1,500 meters; 4x400 Relay
Will McIlroy: 5,000 meters; 3,000 Steeplechase
Ed Miller: 400 meters; 800 meters
Katie Moore: Discus
Zoraya Nunez: 800 meters; 4x400 Relay
Lexie Petty: Hammer
Mark Phillips: 200 meters; 400 meters
Kaylee Prather: 100 meters; Long jump
Charlie Quintero: 800 meters; 1,500 meters; 4x400 Relay
Zach Richardson: 400 meters; 4x100 Relay
Collin Rippy: 110 hurdles; 400 hurdles
Paulina Rodriguez: 1,500 meters; 5,000 meters; 4x400 Relay
Tristin Salem: 800 meters
Jace Seymour: 5,000 meters; 3,000 Steeplechase
Nike Simmons: Discus; Hammer; Javelin
Courtney Smith: 3,000 Steeplechase; Triple jump; Javelin; 4x400 Relay
Emma Snyder: Shot put; Discus; Hammer
Justin Tokuz: 1,500 meters; 5,000 meters
Jonathan Tran: 100 meters
Kade Trompler: 100 meters; 200 meters; 4x100 Relay
Zachary Tucker: 800 meters; 3,000 Steeplechase; 4x400 Relay
Kyra Winn: 200 meters; 400 meters