ASC VOLLEYBALL: @UTTyler_vball making 8th appearance
Hardin-Simmons (15-15)
UT Tyler (22-7)
11/2/2017 | Richardson, Texas | Attendance: 175
Hardin-Simmons25142525 --
UT Tyler15251618 --
Stats at a GlanceHSUUTT
Hitting Pct..257.166
Total Attacks144157
Statistical LeadersHSUUTT
KillsGrace Schulz - 14
Brieanne Brown - 16
AssistsAshley Pierce - 41
Reighanna Guzman - 39
AcesMary Johnson - 2
Leecia DePaula - 2
Meagan Bauer - 2
Makenna Bartlett - 1
Emily Robison - 1
DigsMary Johnson - 16
Makenna Bartlett - 15
BlocksGrace Schulz - 5
Kayla McCoy - 4

Friday, October 27, 2017
by ascsports.org

Bracket | Championship Central | ASC Volleyball Championship Tournament History

RICHARDSON - The University of Texas at Dallas will host the 2017 American Southwest Conference Championship Tournament November 2-4 at the UTD Activity Center in Richardson.

The Comets (19-8, 13-3) are two-time defending ASC champion and the top seed out of the East Division. The University of Texas at Tyler (19-6, 12-4) is the No. 2 seed in the East Division, followed by East Texas Baptist University (12-17, 8-8) as the third seed.

The University of Mary Hardin-Baylor (23-2, 15-1) won 15 consecutive ASC matches to close out its conference slate, win the West Division title and claim the No. 1 West seed. The West Division second seed is Concordia University Texas (13-11, 10-6) while Hardin-Simmons (12-15, 9-7) is seeded No. 3 in the West Division.

Two-time defending ASC champion UT Dallas has qualified for 14 straight ASC tournaments with four titles. UT Tyler is making its eighth Conference postseason appearance looking for its first championship. East Texas Baptist is playing in a league-high 16th ASC tournament seeking a fourth title and first since 2003.

UMHB is making its 11th appearance in the ASC tournament and is looking for its third ASC title and first since 2014. Concordia Texas advances to its sixth Conference tournament with four trips in the last five seasons. Hardin-Simmons has qulaified for the last 13 ASC tournaments and seeks a sixth title and first since 2013.

Teams compete in a double-elimination tournament format with the winner declared the Conference champion and an automatic qualifer to the NCAA Division III Volleyball Championship. The 2017 ASC Volleyball Championship Tournament is the 20th Conference volleyball postseason event dating back to 1998.

Championship Notables:
  • Daily admission for the ASC Volleyball Championship Tournament is $10 for adults and $5 for students and includes all games for the specified day. No passes are accepted for the event.
  • Parking Options for fans are available at the UT Dallas athletics web site. Please note that construction on the north side of the UTD Activity Center has closed those entrances. Fans will need to enter through the Visitors Center on the south side of the facility.
  • No pets are permitted at ASC championship events except for certified service animals that are properly trained, marked, and leashed.

2017 American Southwest Conference Volleyball Championship Tournament
Richardson, Texas | UTD Activity Center | Hosted by University of Texas at Dallas

Day One: Thursday, November 2
Game 1 - East #2 UT Tyler vs. West #3 Hardin-Simmons, 12:00 p.m.
Game 2 - West #2 Concordia Texas vs. East #3 East Texas Baptist, 2:30 p.m.
Game 3 - West #1 Mary-Hardin-Baylor vs. Winner Game 1, 5:00 p.m.
Game 4 - East #1 UT Dallas vs. Winner Game 2, 7:30 p.m.

Day Two: Friday, November 3
Game 5 - Loser Game 2 vs. Loser Game 3, 12:00 p.m.
Game 6 - Loser Game 1 vs. Loser Game 4, 2:30 p.m.
Game 7 - Winner Game 3 vs. Winner Game 4, 5:00 p.m.
Game 8 - Winner Game 5 vs. Winner Game 6, 7:30 p.m.

Day Three: Saturday, November 4
Game 9 - Loser Game 7 vs. Winner Game 8, 11:00 a.m.
Game 10 - Championship / Winner Game 7 vs. Winner Game 9, 2:00 p.m.
Game 11 - (if needed) / Game 10 Teams, 5:30 p.m.

Copyright ©2018 UT Tyler Athletics. All Rights Reserved. UTTylerPatriots.com