2016 NCAA Division III National Champions
Jucys Hamburgers Jimmy John's Holiday Inn Dominos Residence Inn
2016-17 Softball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
44-4 (.917)28-2 (.933)W521-116-17-2
February 2017 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Fri, Feb 3 Pacific TYLER W 9-0 (5)
Fri, Feb 3 Centenary TYLER W 8-0 (6)
Fri, Feb 10 at Hardin-Simmons * Abilene, Texas W 11-3 (5)
Sat, Feb 11 at Hardin-Simmons * Abilene, Texas W 6-0
Sat, Feb 11 at Hardin-Simmons * Abilene, Texas W 13-5 (6)
Fri, Feb 17 Belhaven TYLER W 13-2 (6)
Sat, Feb 18 Belhaven TYLER W 8-0 (5)
Sat, Feb 18 Belhaven TYLER W 5-1
Tue, Feb 21 at Trinity San Antonio, Texas W 9-0 (6)
Tue, Feb 21 at Trinity San Antonio, Texas W 9-0 (5)
Fri, Feb 24 at LeTourneau * Longview, Texas W 9-0 (5)
Sat, Feb 25 at LeTourneau * Longview, Texas W 9-0 (5)
Sat, Feb 25 at LeTourneau * Longview, Texas W 13-2 (6)
March 2017 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Fri, Mar 3 Mary Hardin-Baylor * TYLER W 8-4
Sat, Mar 4 Mary Hardin-Baylor * TYLER W 12-10
Sat, Mar 4 Mary Hardin-Baylor * TYLER L 12-8
Wed, Mar 8 at East Texas Baptist * Marshall, Texas W 2-1
Wed, Mar 8 at East Texas Baptist * Marshall, Texas L 3-2 (8)
Thu, Mar 9 at East Texas Baptist * Marshall, Texas W 7-4
Sun, Mar 12 DePauw TYLER W 3-0
Sun, Mar 12 DePauw TYLER W 16-0 (5)
Fri, Mar 17 Howard Payne * TYLER W 10-0 (6)
Fri, Mar 17 Howard Payne * TYLER W 17-0 (5)
Sat, Mar 18 Howard Payne * TYLER W 8-0 (5)
Sat, Mar 25 Texas-Dallas * TYLER W 7-0
Sat, Mar 25 Texas-Dallas * TYLER W 5-1
Sun, Mar 26 Texas-Dallas * TYLER W 7-3
Wed, Mar 29 Birmingham Southern TYLER CANCELED
Fri, Mar 31 at Concordia * Austin, Texas W 8-0
Fri, Mar 31 at Concordia * Austin, Texas W 8-0 (6)
April 2017 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
Sat, Apr 1 at Concordia * Austin, Texas W 8-0 (5)
Fri, Apr 7 Ozarks * TYLER W 9-0 (5)
Sat, Apr 8 Ozarks * TYLER W 9-0 (5)
Sat, Apr 8 Ozarks * TYLER W 8-0 (6)
Thu, Apr 13 at Louisiana * Pineville, Louisiana W 8-2
Fri, Apr 14 at Louisiana * Pineville, Louisiana W 2-1
Fri, Apr 14 at Louisiana * Pineville, Louisiana W 4-3 (9)
Fri, Apr 21 Sul Ross State * TYLER W 2-0
Sat, Apr 22 Sul Ross State * TYLER W 10-2
Sat, Apr 22 Sul Ross State * TYLER W 5-1
ASC Championship
Thu, Apr 27 vs Louisiana College TYLER W 8-2
Fri, Apr 28 vs Texas-Dallas TYLER L 6-5
Sat, Apr 29 vs East Texas Baptist TYLER W 3-2
Sat, Apr 29 vs Texas-Dallas TYLER L 7-5
 
May 2017 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result Links
NCAA DIII REGIONAL
Fri, May 12 vs La Verne TYLER W 9-0
Sat, May 13 vs Texas Lutheran TYLER W 8-6
Sat, May 13 vs Texas Lutheran TYLER W 5-2
 
NCAA DIII Super Regional
Fri, May 19 vs East Texas Baptist TYLER W 9-1 (5)
Sat, May 20 vs East Texas Baptist TYLER W 7-3
 
NCAA DIII Softball Championships - ASA Hall of Fame Stadium
Thu, May 25 vs No. 1 Virginia Wesleyan Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 1:30 p.m.
Fri, May 26 vs NCAA DIII Softball Championship Oklahoma City, Oklahoma TBA
Sat, May 27 vs NCAA DIII Softball Championship Oklahoma City, Oklahoma TBA
Sun, May 28 vs NCAA DIII Softball Championship Oklahoma City, Oklahoma TBA
Mon, May 29 vs NCAA DIII Softball Championship Oklahoma City, Oklahoma TBA
Tue, May 30 vs NCAA DIII Softball Championship Oklahoma City, Oklahoma TBA